Menu
Home Page

After School Activity Clubs

After School Activity Clubs Summer Term 2017

 

We are pleased to offer a variety of after school activity clubs.   Clubs are run by our members of staff and by other external professionals throughout the week from 3.00 - 4.00pm.

 

Children attending the Ashbrook After School Club will be collected at 4.00pm by a member of staff from the Ashbrook After School Club team.
 

Monday

 

Cookery Club
Cookery Club is taught  by Teaching Assistant, Mrs Cooper and will run for 5 weeks, starting on Monday 12 June 2017, at a cost of £15.00.  The dates for the club will be as follows:

 

  • Monday 12 June  
  • Monday 19 June
  • Monday 26 June
  • Monday 3 July
  • Monday 10 July

 

Badminton Club
Badminton Club is taught by certified coach, Andrei Wilsthire and will run for 8 weeks, starting on Monday 24 April 2017, at a cost of £24. The dates for the club will be as follows:

 

  • Monday 24 April
  • Monday 15 May
  • Monday 22 May
  • Monday 12 June
  • Monday 19 June
  • Monday 26 June
  • Monday 3 July
  • Monday 10 July

 

Tuesday

 

Tennis Club
Tennis Club is taught by certified coach, Andrei Wilsthire and will run for 9 weeks, starting on Tuesday 25 April 2017, at a cost of £27. The dates for the club will be as follows:

 

  • Tuesday 25 April
  • Tuesday 9 May
  • Tuesday 16 May
  • Tuesday 23 May
  • Tuesday 13 June
  • Tuesday 20 June
  • Tuesday 27 June
  • Tuesday 4 July
  • Tuesday 11 July

 

Wednesday

 

Zumba Club
Zumba Club is run by qualified Zumba instructor, Sam Webb.  These are high-energy sessions with specially choregraphed routines for young children.  They increase focus and self-confidence, boost metabolism and improve co-ordination and fitness.  This club will run for 9 weeks, starting on Wednesday 26 April 2017, at a cost of £36.  The dates for the club will be as follows:

 

  • Wednesday 26 April
  • Wednesday 10 May
  • Wednesday 17 May
  • Wednesday 24 May
  • Wednesday 14 June
  • Wednesday 21 June
  • Wednesday 28 June
  • Wednesday 5 July
  • Wednesday 12 July

 

Thursday

 

Rugby Club

Focusing on rugby specific skills, children will discover a new world of sporting imagination. Finding space, looking after the ball, scoring try's, running with the ball in two hands and general agility and balance using colourful size 2 rugby balls that are specially designed for small hands and feet.

 

The Programme focuses on fun and encouragement whilst enhancing self-esteem and confidence.

 

The rules of tag rugby will be gently introduced and every session will include a game of tag rugby. This club will run for 10 weeks,  starting on Thursday 27 April 2017 at a cost of £35. The dates for the club will be as follows:

 

  • Thursday 27 April
  • Thursday 4 May
  • Thursday 11 May
  • Thursday 18 May
  • Thursday 25 May
  • Thursday 15 June
  • Thursday 22 June
  • Thursday 29 June
  • Thursday 6 July
  • Thursday 13 July

 

Friday

 

Football Club
Football Club is run by FA qualified coaches from Brazilian Soccer Schools, experienced with working with children of all ages.  These are structured skill based sessions, working from a syllabus of over 200 skills, to create very technical able players.  Every child has a ball to themselves and Samba music is used in some sessions to increase atmoshpere, work rate, rhythm and to aid concentration.  This club will run for 10 weeks, starting on Friday 28 April 2017, at a cost of £30.  The dates for the club will be as follows:

 

  • Friday 28 April
  • Friday 5 May
  • Friday 12 May
  • Friday 19 May
  • Friday 26 May
  • Friday 9 June
  • Friday 16 June
  • Friday 23 June
  • Friday 30 June
  • Friday 14 July
Top